• Nominations for the Rainer Rudolph Prize 2020: Dr. Christoph Mårtensson, Dr. Lukas Reisky and ­Luca Schulz. Due to the Corona pandemic, the prizes will be awarded in 2021. 
  • Awardees of the Rainer Rudolph Prizes 2019 were the junior scientists Sabine Studer and Markus Schmid who achieved excellent results during their PhD work. In 2019, the prizes were awarded on August 20th, in Zürich during the conference "Trends in Structural Biology".

  • The Rainer Rudolph Prizes 2018 were endowed on August 27th, 2018 in Halle during the conference "Faltertage" (=Protein Folding Days). Junior scientists Franziska Heydenreich, Dominik Schumacher und David Niquille were awarded for their excellent results obtained during their PhD experimental work.

  • The 6th "Halle Conference on Recombinant Proteins" was held on March 8th - 9th, 2018 in Halle. More infomation on the conference can be retrieved via: http://www.biochemtech.uni-halle.de/halle_conference.


Die Rainer-Rudolph-Preise 2016 erhielten die Nachwuchswissenschaftler:

Sebastian Hauke (Ruprecht-Karls Universität Heidelberg) "Specific Protein Labeling with Caged Fluorophores for Dual-Color Photoactivation and Super-Resolution Imaging in Living Cells"

Dr. Stefan Zielonka (TU Darmstadt) "The shark strikes twice: Generation of Mono- and Bi-specific High-Affinity vNAR Antibody Domains via Step-Wise Affinity Maturation"

Dr. Tycho Mevissen (University of Cambridge) "The OTU Family of Deubiquitinases: Specificities, Mechanisms and Applications"


  • Preisträger 2016

    Preisträger 2016

    von links nach rechts: Dr. Tycho Mevissen, Sebastian Hauke, Dr. Stefan Zielonka