• Applications for the Rainer Rudolph Prize 2020 are to be submitted by April 30, 2020 to fx.schmid@uni-bayreuth.de or info@rainer-rudolph-stiftung.de.
  • Awardees of the Rainer Rudolph Prizes 2019 were the junior scientists Sabine Studer and Markus Schmid who achieved excellent results during their PhD work. In 2019, the prizes were awarded on August 20th, in Zürich during the conference "Trends in Structural Biology".

  • The Rainer Rudolph Prizes 2018 were endowed on August 27th, 2018 in Halle during the conference "Faltertage" (=Protein Folding Days). Junior scientists Franziska Heydenreich, Dominik Schumacher und David Niquille were awarded for their excellent results obtained during their PhD experimental work.

  • The 6th "Halle Conference on Recombinant Proteins" was held on March 8th - 9th, 2018 in Halle. More infomation on the conference can be retrieved via: http://www.biochemtech.uni-halle.de/halle_conference.


Die Rainer-Rudolph-Preise 2013 erhielten die Nachwuchswissenschaftler:
M.Sc. (Biochemie) Joschka Bauer "Charakterisierung von Spinnenseidendomänen mit nicht-repetitiver aminoterminaler Domäne"
Dr. Michaela Blech "Structural and biophysical characterization of antigen: antibody binding interfaces and their potential biological implications in GM-CSF and interleukin-1β signaling"
Dr. Matthias P. Müller "Mechanismen der reversiblen enzymatischen Adenylylierung von Rab-Proteinen"
Dr. Tilman Plas "Development of a new technique for covalent labeling of proteins inside living cells"

  • Preisverleihung 2013

    Preisverleihung 2013

    Preisträger mit Vorstand und Kuratorium

  • Preisträger Michaela Blech

    Preisträger Michaela Blech

    von links nach rechts:
    Dr. Ulrike Fiedler, Dr. Michaela Blech, Dr. Ulrich Opitz

  • Preisträger Joschka Bauer

    Preisträger Joschka Bauer

    von links nach rechts:
    Dr. Ulrike Fiedler, M.Sc. (Biochemie) Joschka Bauer, Prof. Dr. Johannes Buchner

  • Preisträger Matthias P. Müller

    Preisträger Matthias P. Müller

    von links nach rechts:
    Dr. Ulrike Fiedler, Dr. Matthias P. Müller, Dr. Hans Roge

  • Preisträger Tilman Plass

    Preisträger Tilman Plass

    von links nach rechts:
    Dr. Ulrike Fiedler, Dr. Tilman Plass, Prof. Dr. Elisabeth Schwarz