• Applications for the Rainer Rudolph Prize 2020 are to be submitted by April 30, 2020 to fx.schmid@uni-bayreuth.de or info@rainer-rudolph-stiftung.de.
  • Awardees of the Rainer Rudolph Prizes 2019 were the junior scientists Sabine Studer and Markus Schmid who achieved excellent results during their PhD work. In 2019, the prizes were awarded on August 20th, in Zürich during the conference "Trends in Structural Biology".

  • The Rainer Rudolph Prizes 2018 were endowed on August 27th, 2018 in Halle during the conference "Faltertage" (=Protein Folding Days). Junior scientists Franziska Heydenreich, Dominik Schumacher und David Niquille were awarded for their excellent results obtained during their PhD experimental work.

  • The 6th "Halle Conference on Recombinant Proteins" was held on March 8th - 9th, 2018 in Halle. More infomation on the conference can be retrieved via: http://www.biochemtech.uni-halle.de/halle_conference.


On the 27th of October 2018 the Rainer Rudolph Awards ceremony took place in Halle. The Rainer Rudolph Prizes 2018 were awarded to the young researchers: Franziska Heydenreich for her PhD thesis "The inner workings of a GPCR: molecular base of biased G protein activation and beta arrestin recruitment", Dominik Schumacher for his PhD thesis "Site-specific functionalization of antigen binding proteins for cellular delivery, imaging and target modulation "and David Niquille for his PhD thesis entitled" Reprogramming Non-ribosomal Peptide Synthesis ".


  • Awardees 2018

    Awardees 2018

    from left to right: David Niquille, Franziska Heydenreich, Dominik Schumacher