• Applications for the Rainer Rudolph Prize 2020 are to be submitted by April 30, 2020 to fx.schmid@uni-bayreuth.de or info@rainer-rudolph-stiftung.de.
  • Awardees of the Rainer Rudolph Prizes 2019 were the junior scientists Sabine Studer and Markus Schmid who achieved excellent results during their PhD work. In 2019, the prizes were awarded on August 20th, in Zürich during the conference "Trends in Structural Biology".

  • The Rainer Rudolph Prizes 2018 were endowed on August 27th, 2018 in Halle during the conference "Faltertage" (=Protein Folding Days). Junior scientists Franziska Heydenreich, Dominik Schumacher und David Niquille were awarded for their excellent results obtained during their PhD experimental work.

  • The 6th "Halle Conference on Recombinant Proteins" was held on March 8th - 9th, 2018 in Halle. More infomation on the conference can be retrieved via: http://www.biochemtech.uni-halle.de/halle_conference.


On October 21st 2017, the award ceremony took place in Halle during the "Faltertage". The Rainer Rudolph Prizes 2017 were given to:

Dr. Maximillian Plach (University of Regensburg) for his dissertation entitled "Evolution of substrate specificity and protein-protein interactions in the three enzymes superfamilies".

Rebecca Ebenhoch (University of Konstanz / Boehringer Ingelheim) for her master's thesis entitled "Structural studies on ketohexokinase".

  • Awardees 2017

    Awardees 2017

    from left to right: Maximillian Plach, Rebecca Ebenhoch

  • Rainer Rudolph Award Ceremony 2017

    Rainer Rudolph Award Ceremony 2017

    The awardees and representantives of the Rainer Rudolph Foundation